Scenario
A Scenario is a combination of various sets of settings. Store a scenario to quickly bring forward a desired selection of settings or publish the scenario by means of a Public Interface. Scenarios are created per Object Type, Classification, or Reversed Classification. Scenarios are cached after they have been run, until the data within the Scenario is changed. To retain the cached Scenario, check the 'Cache Retain' checkbox when creating or editing a Scenario. If this setting is enabled, a red 'del' button is shown when the Scenario is selected from the drop-down menu. Click this red 'del' button to clear the cached version of the selected Scenario.
Click the button on the right side of the toolbar to open the Scenarios for the currently active Object Type, Classification, or Reversed Classification. Scenarios can be set to be available to the user who created the scenario or the scenario can be set to be available within the Project it is created. Click the green 'store' button to open a new Scenario. Select a previously stored Scenario from the drop-down menu and click the green 'store' button to edit the selected scenario. Select a previously stored scenario and click the red 'del' button to delete the selected scenario.
Scenario
| Name | Enter a Name for the Scenario. |
| Description | Enter a Description for the Scenario. |
| Attribution | Enter an Attribution for the Scenario. The attribution could be helpful for saving additional acknowledgments specific to the Scenario. Attributions are added to the attribution of the visualisations (bottom right). |
| Scope | Set the Scope of the Scenario to 'Project' to make it available within the Project. Set the Scope of the Scenario to 'Personal' to make it available only to the user who created the Scenario. |
| Cache Retain | Check the Cache Retain checkbox to retain the cached version of the Scenario after the data within the Scenario has been changed. |
| Auto-Store | Check the Auto-Store checkbox to instantly save all settings in the active Workspace as newly stored features (i.e. Filter, Scope, Conditions etc.) for the Scenario. Auto-stored features are prefixed with ϟ. When the Scenario exists (update), a second checkbox is available to overwrite already stored features with the current Workspace settings. This will only overwrite features that were stored as automatic before. |
Features: Data/Output/Workspace
Configure all available features that are part of the Scenario. An unselected feature will be initialised and empty when the Scenario is opened. Every feature has an additional checkbox that when checked uses the Type's active setting in the Workspace for that feature (i.e. does not open or empty any settings).
| Filter | Select a stored Filter. |
| Scope | Select a stored Scope. |
| Conditions | Select a stored set of Conditions. |
| Context | Select a stored Context. |
| Frame | Select a stored Frame. |
| Visual Settings | Select a stored set of Visual Settings. |
| Analysis | Select a stored Analysis. |
| Analysis Context | Select a stored Analysis Context. |