Multi Objects Operations
In the top right corner of the overview of Objects and Categories, a grey 'multi' button can be clicked. Once clicked, this button reveals three buttons: a blue 'c' button for 'Change', a blue 'm' button for 'Merge', and a red 'd' button for 'Delete'. By using these buttons, actions can be performed that affect mutliple Objects or Categories. The selection of affected Objects or Categories can be made by using checkboxes on the right side in the overview of Objects and Categories, by performing a filter, or by a combination of both.
This functionality allows you to replace, append, and remove Object Definitions and Sub-Objects.
This functionality is heavily dependent on the active filter for text, multi-value references, and non-unique Sub-Objects: by default the filtering criteria determine the values that can be changed. You can override this behaviour and target the full Object Definition or all Sub-Objects of the same kind by disabling filtering.
Change the current value or values into the newly specified value or values.
For the Object Descriptions 'Text', 'Text (layout)', and 'Text (Tags & layout)'; multi-value object descriptions; and non-single Sub-Objects: append the specified value to the currently active value or values.
For the Object Descriptions 'String', 'Text', 'Text (layout)', and 'Text (Tags & layout), Serial String, Media, Media (External), External: replace part of a current value with the newly specified value. Specify a value in the first input field that should be matched and specify a value in the second input field that should replace the matched value. Check the checkbox in order to be able to specify a regular expression for complex find and replace actions.
Remove the current value or values.
With no Object selected in the list, a new Object will be created and the Objects will be merged sorted by their last update. When you select an Object in the list, the Objects will be merged towards the selected Object with the selected Object taking precedent.
The merged Object will retain all cross-referenced Objects. The Objects used as source will be tagged as 'deleted'. You have the option to commit or discard these changes.
Delete the selected Objects or Categories.